The Versatile Blogger Nomination

Thank you Atul for nominating for the Versatile Blogger Award. This blog has been an outlet for my long time interest in storytelling, publishing, and writing in general, and it is the support of bloggers such as yourself that makes me look forward to creating new content.

My hope is to some day soon to become a published author in the fiction genre and to independently publish the works of photographers, video game developers, short story writers, and comic book artists. “Notes and Drafts” is the first step: perfecting the craft, practicing what you preach, and staying committed.

When it comes to completing this crucial first step, nominations such as these feel like sweet victory.

Now…let’s get to the good stuff.

For those who have come here reading my nomination, please note the below rules carefully –

“Show the award on your blog.

Thank the person who nominated you.

Share seven facts about yourself.

Nominate 15 blogs.

Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know.”

Seven facts about myself –

  1. My first story was about a Jedi rebel killing Sith lords who was being pursued by a Sith detective. [I really want to write this story some day.]
  2. When I was nineteen, I started learning graphic design by printing and selling T-shirts I designed.
  3. I ran a digital magazine with a small staff in college to practice for the real thing.
  4. My first job out of college was working on and then managing a small marketing team.
  5. I wrote and directed my first short film last year.
  6. Music is to me, what alcohol is to sports fans.
  7. I have a degree in Entrepreneurship, because I have always viewed artists as entrepreneurs.

After some thought, these are the bloggers who I feel are very versatile.

  1. Janaline
  2. Towards a Greater Canon
  3. Inside The Life of Moi
  4. THE GRIMDARK REVIEW
  5. Ramblings From A Writers Mind
  6. Charlotte Cuevas, Author
  7. Victoria Tishman Kamerzell
  8. Journey of a Squivelist
  9. MODES OF FLIGHT
  10. A Snapp Shot
  11. THE WORLD OF WORDS
  12. Steph Mignon
  13. Myths of the Mirror
  14. Meridian Reviews
  15. AUTHOR S B MAZING
3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Nomination

Leave a Reply

