Writing Music: Bon Iver- The Wolves

When I’m writing, there’s a certain type of music that I like. Usually it has to be something interesting but not so busy that I can’t concentrate on what I’m writing about. If I get stuck, I’ll occasionally look up a video for inspiration. Sometimes I get lucky and the video itself is a story that takes care of the whatever creative-blah-moment that I’m having.

The Wolves Part 1 and 2 by Bon Iver is one of those songs that never leaves my writing playlist. Justin Vernon’s singing is demonstrated at its best with highs and lows that capture the quiet solitude of a wilderness where wild wolves accompany a mysterious pain. I was very fortunate to find this amazing live performance of the song.

Leave a Reply

